Skermunkil Jewellery Design

I think I have decided who my favourite jewellery designer is! I completely adore Skermunkil. I don’t wear a lot of jewellery but this brand has given me incentive to start. I am particularly fond of their rings (the one item of jewellery that I do always wear) and adore their necklaces. The fabulous thing about Skermunkil is that it is owned and run by none other than Muizenberg-based Capetonians!

Using beautiful simple lines and geometric patterns, the jewellery is unique, uncomplicated and nothing short of pretty!

Marietjie and her husband Rory run the studio and shop that can be found at 44 Palmer Rd in Muizenberg. Their products are also available at some of my favourite stores in Cape Town, including Take Care, Mungo and Jemima and Neighbourgoods Market (and can also be found at Wolves in Joburg). So excited to see what they bring out in 2013!

View their website or their official blog Eenday op ‘n Reendag

skermunkilslide-1slide-2slide-3slide-4slide-5slide-6slide-7slide-8slide-9slide-101278

2 thoughts on “Skermunkil Jewellery Design

Leave a comment